Skip to content

Silent Meditation Day

October 10, 2012

I’m feeling quite excited. I’ve been missing the Ashram that I taught at for 5 years and, whilst my studio is quite lovely it’s not “my” Ashram. The reason I’m excited is that I’m staying at the Ashram overnight this weekend in preparation for a day of Silent Meditation!

I know most people wouldn’t be super enthusiastic about this, but I’ve been teaching non-stop for 5 months and really need some time to recharge (and possibly shut up!). My meditations have been slacking off and I need to get myself out of this slump. Plus, I’m considering teaching a meditation class soon and feel it would be inconsiderate of me to be teaching something I am out of practice in.

It’s an interesting thing to note that teaching yoga doesn’t have the same benefits as doing yoga. Please don’t mistake me, I LOVE teaching however, I don’t have the opportunity to do the full poses or the pranayama and NEVER the relaxation or meditation in class. I long for a good guided meditation.

When it comes down to it, we’ll always be students in yoga… Perhaps there are no teachers šŸ˜‰

Hari om x

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

